2022-2023 Officers

President: Jin Joy Mao

President-Elect: Lukas Liu

Past President: Ben Emihovich

AECT Board Representative: Byron Havard

Communication Officer: Nurbiha Shukor

GSA Representative: Maria Satre

Quick Links

DELT is accepting applications for division awards until 8/13/23! 

Each year the Division of Emerging Learning Technologies gives out two awards: the Emerging Learning Technology Award and the John Curry Distinguished Service Award. If there is someone you would like to nominate (including yourself), you can access information about each award and submit your nomination through the following links.

Emerging Learning Technology Award: https://forms.gle/zKSpFr5z9it4GN4q6

The purpose of the Emerging Learning Technology Award is to promote the production and utilization of the latest innovative technologies through the creation of a network of individuals engaged in the design, development, implementation, use and/or study of these tools in myriad settings. Submissions that clearly indicate how the emerging learning technology tool supports cognition, literacy, accessibility, collaboration, engagement, or motivation for learning are encouraged to apply. Emerging learning technologies are defined as any technology that has yet to be fully realized in educational settings.
Two awards will be granted annually at the convention. There will be two categories under this award: 1) Professional (non-student) award and 2) Graduate student award. Awards are given to candidates who qualify for either a first place or a runner-up placement for both categories.

John Curry Distinguished Service Award: https://forms.gle/EKtGg3EGc9zJr6Hr7
The DELT John Curry Distinguished Service Award is an annual award given by the active DELT Board Members that honors contributions and accomplishments impacting the Division of Emerging Learning Technologies and AECT in General. The award recognizes outstanding leadership, service, mentorship, and professional practice that goes above and beyond in its scope and dedication to the division and its members. The award was created to honor John Curry in recognition of his extraordinary commitment, leadership, and service to the organization.

Latest Discussions

Recent Blogs